No one loses in Love…

Especially that I came from a failed relationship, I tend to veer into the fear of going through the motion again.

Meet.

Date.

Dive into.

And always, there’s a 50-50 chance of making it to forever or to forever heartbreak.

It is damn hard to find a man who values committed relationships and has high regard to family and God.  Adding honesty and trust (and sense of humor and good conversationalist etc depending on your non-negotiables)  to these, there may only be one in a hundred or worst in a thousand.  Either these men doesn’t exist or already taken by lucky ladies.

But my dear friend told me not to lose hope.  And not to give up on love.

image

Well, I am a person with positive attitude, seeing the glass always half full.  And with the new scar that will remind me of the past relationship, I know I will try again.

I will conquer the fear that comes with loving.  Because Love will conquer Fear.

And no one loses in loving.

2 thoughts on “No one loses in Love…

    1. Oh hi syncnflow!
      I am guessing love will erase pain, the insecurities, and self doubts… and ultimately the fear of loving again.

      Anyway, thanks for the like and the follow! 🙂

Leave a Reply

No one loses in Love…

Especially that I came from a failed relationship, I tend to veer into the fear of going through the motion again.

Meet.

Date.

Dive into.

And always, there’s a 50-50 chance of making it to forever or to forever heartbreak.

It is damn hard to find a man who values committed relationships and has high regard to family and God.  Adding honesty and trust (and sense of humor and good conversationalist etc depending on your non-negotiables)  to these, there may only be one in a hundred or worst in a thousand.  Either these men doesn’t exist or already taken by lucky ladies.

But my dear friend told me not to lose hope.  And not to give up on love.

image

Well, I am a person with positive attitude, seeing the glass always half full.  And with the new scar that will remind me of the past relationship, I know I will try again.

I will conquer the fear that comes with loving.  Because Love will conquer Fear.

And no one loses in loving.

Leave a Reply

