Before Midnight ends…

And just like the first two, I blurted out “shoot, that’s it! that’s the end?!” when the credits came rolling in.  I guess for one and a half hour, I was so immersed into Jesse and Celine’s life and their long walk conversations, the hours passed so quickly.image

Their talks about soul mate, long distance relationships, of being married for 74 years, of changing something with your partner, of passing by here on earth, of compromise, of being a father from afar, of acceptance and of loving unconditionally, were very interesting I smiled, nodded, disagreed on my mind, got me confused and made me think even more.

I know I sucked at relationships but I know that for anyone who’s married, contemplating marriage and those who are planning to enter into a committed relationship, this is a must-watch movie .  Warning though to those who didn’t see the first two and those who doesn’t like “long conversations”, this might be a bore.

But for like us who waited nine years to see how these two will end after they connected on the train 18 years ago, it is a bittersweet ending. I will surely miss these two.

But if it will take another nine years for its sequel, I’ll be willing to wait.

Leave a Reply

