Surviving.

“And yet, I found I could survive. I was alert, I felt the pain – the aching loss that radiated out from my chest, sending wracking waves of hurt through my limbs and head – but it was manageable. I could live through it. I didn’t feel like the pain had weakened over time, rather that I’d grown strong enough to bear it.” – Bella

― Stephenie Meyer, New Moon

Sometimes we have to hurt in order to heal.

Dang! I’m feeling the blues again tonight 😦

Leave a Reply

Surviving.

“And yet, I found I could survive. I was alert, I felt the pain – the aching loss that radiated out from my chest, sending wracking waves of hurt through my limbs and head – but it was manageable. I could live through it. I didn’t feel like the pain had weakened over time, rather that I’d grown strong enough to bear it.” – Bella

― Stephenie Meyer, New Moon

Sometimes we have to hurt in order to heal.

Dang! I’m feeling the blues again tonight 😦

Leave a Reply

