Because I chose to forgive.

My calendar says its been 107 days when he told me it’s over.

Until now when I remember that moment, there still is a tiny bit of pain. Tiny is a good thing. And I know that given some more days, tiny will be a speck. And then someday soon, hopefully, no more of the pain. Nada. And I’ll smile because finally i’ll remember the good times, the good memories. And there’ll be no more bitterness and anger. The heart is finally free.

Because just like love, I chose to forgive.

Leave a Reply

