weekend eleven: lovelovelove

This weekend, I opted to stay at home just so I could catch on my sleep.  Last week had been this:  go home from the office at 7pm, reach home by 8pm, dinner at 830pm or 9pm, sleep at 11pm, and wake up at 520am. That’s basically six hour sleep and by my standards is not enough.  I crave for 8 hours or at least 7 hours just so I’ll not be cranky.  This weekend I got 11 hours. 

 
And this couple of weekends, I finished a book and a dvd that tickles the love bone in me  (from funny bone for lack of a better word).  Sundays at Tiffany’s by James Patterson is not a usual love story between Jane and Michael.   In the course of the book it becomes evident that Michael is a friend or an angel – a man whose mission is to be with a child until this child could adjust to whatever environment or situation he’s in.  He’s invisible to everyone but his ward. Just like Jane, she is an only child with mother whose only time for her is every Sunday afternoon.    He leaves her when she turns 9 just like every kid he was assigned to and as a rule every ward forgets this imaginary friend –but not Jane.  I stopped reading after this chapter.   I actually wasn’t very thrilled with the story line.  I even started another book to read.  Until this Saturday afternoon when I need to get sleep but never got it since I didn’t put down the book anymore and finished it.

 
I finished a Koreanovela dubbed in Tagalog last week.  Coffee Prince is a story of a rich guy who employed a girl who dress and acts like a boy just so she can get a job.  Story line is simple.  Boy meets boy, boy falls for him/her and wonders if he’s gay.  He then finds out and they become a couple. Only challenge in their relationship is his family who is super rich and his ambition to go to the States to work.  He didn’t pursue this US work and girl actually studied instead thru a scholarship given by his family.  She comes back and opened the Coffee Princess. The end.

 
And why I am writing about this again?  Well just what I wrote above, both stories tickled my love bone.  Sundays at Tiffany’s had a full chapter of a weekend travel where they got to spend a few days in Nantucket (not sure if this place is fiction or real).  Nantucket is nestled in an island where life is simple.  Michael and Jane did what most couples do on a get-away. There’s breakfast at their inn, walk along the beach sands, biking along the country road, fishing at the old port, talking endlessly, Michael watching as Jane sleeps. 

 
And while Sundays at Tiffany’s has a serious story line, Coffee Prince’s story is much lighter and elicits laughter from time to time.  Most of their couple times put a smile on my face – a stupid smile as we (well, anna) explicitly call it.  There’s also a lot of talking, walking in the beach, an early morning breakfast and a midnight drive.


And just as I am writing this, the trailer of Sarah and Gerald’s movie is playing.  It is just so cute.  Sarah is as likeable as ever and I am seeing Gerald in a Derek Ramsay way with his 3 day whiskers.  Ayayay…

 
Nakakakilig lang… Just loving the love!

Just as the week is about to end, kuya from the grocery douse me with cold water – well, figuratively.  He offered me the free coffee.  After I said my thank you, he asked for my husband!! Huh??!! As in!!  I just smiled and asked him “did you see anyone with me?”  He smiled.   No, I didn’t bitch and made nasty remarks anymore.  Kuya may have good intention of asking, so what for.  I just wheeled my cart far from him and just sip my hot coffee.


Maybe next week i’ll skip manong’s free coffee.. para lovelovelove lang. ; )

Leave a Reply

